Morris County Young Republicans held successful meeting

Special Speaker was Freeholder Director Doug Cabana


BOONTON — The Morris County Young Republicans (MCYP) recently held their July Social at the Boonton Station, 202 Myrtle Avenue.

Special Speaker/Sponsor was Freeholder Director Doug Cabana. Also speaking at the event was Morristown At-Large Council Candidate Celeste Kaitsa.

In addition to the speakers, MCYR President Joe Bock presented Tia Fritz, “Woman of the Year Award” from New Jersey Young Republican Federation. Also Morris County Young Republican was honored to receive awards for Man of the Year (Mike Crispi) and Event of the Year (Governors Forum in Rockaway).

Their next meeting will be held at 7:00 p.m. at Black River Barn, 1178 Route 10 West, Randolph. Morris County Freeholder Candidate Heather Darling will be their guest speaker.

MCYR President Joe Bock presents Tia Fritz, “Woman of the Year Award” from New Jersey Young Republican Federation
MCYR Chair Joe Bock, Vice Chair Sydney Ugalde and Freeholder Director Doug Cabana
Morristown At-Large Council Candidate Celeste Kaitsa
The room was packed with members, guests and elected officials
Waitress Justyna Frankiewicz provided  professional service at Station House

The Morris County Young Republicans is a chapter within the New Jersey Young Republican Federation. They are one of the most active Young Republican clubs in the State of New Jersey. In 2016, they were proud to receive the NJYRF’s Award for “Club of the Year.”  With increased membership and fundraising this past year, including for charity, the Young Republicans take pride in improving their community and working on key races for Republicans in 2017.

Several members and former members have run for and won elected office. They continue to support fellow Young Republicans in their campaigns and making a difference.

The Morris County Young Republicans is determined to grow their membership to build strong Republican networks in every one of our municipalities. They encourage you to join the club, by donating yearly dues of just $35.00. You may bring a check made payable to “Morris County Young Republicans” to the next meeting, or mail a check to our office at 26 Schuyler Place, Morristown, New Jersey 07960. You may also pay online by credit card by clicking here.   Membership dues allow the group to survive and to run monthly events. For club voting rights, members must be registered Republicans between ages 18-40 living in Morris County.  However, they are delighted to have any of our other friends who are outside of those qualifications to join as Associate Members, and to attend all of our events.

The current leadership of MCYP is Chairman Joseph Bock, Esq., Boonton; Vice Chairman Sydney Ugalde, Randolph; Secretary Michael Crispi, Hanover; Treasurer Julie Lapatka, CPA, Boonton Township; General Counsel Bill Delaney, Esq., Morristown and Joseph Franck, Esq., Parsippany; State Committeeman Anthony Somma, Dover; State Committeewoman Tia-Lynn Fritze, Roxbury; and Immediate Past Chair William Felegi, Jefferson.

For more information about The Morris County Young Republicans, click here.




Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here