Mayor-Elect Michael Soriano Announces Transition Team

Janice McCarthy, Michael Soriano and Emily Peterson

PARSIPPANY — Parsippany Mayor-elect Michael A. Soriano announced the team that will lead his transition into office in January. “We assembled a team of knowledgeable residents, skilled professionals, and successful mayors to advise me and help me craft important initiatives that we can launch in the first days after I take office,” said Mr. Soriano. Mr. Soriano’s transition team is as follows:

Honorary Chairmen
Mayor Robert Conley (Madison)
Mayor Keith Kazmark (Woodland Park)
Mayor Al Anthony (Livingston)

Scott L. Carlson

Budget and finance liaison
Councilperson-elect Janice McCarthy

Environmental and historical liaison
Councilperson-elect Emily Peterson

Planning and development liaison
James L. Lott, Jr., Esq.

Personnel liaison
Jonathan Nelson

Recreation liaison
Alison Cogan

Intergovernmental affairs liaison
Justin Davis

Matthew Clarkin, Chief of Staff
Tom Jones, Transition Manager
Ore Obiwumi, Transition aide

Mr. Soriano noted that any policy area without a named liaison would be addressed directly by him and his staff.

“I look forward to working with Mayor James Barberio, who has assured me a smooth transition process, and I am confident that the work this team will do will assure a productive start to my term,” Mr. Soriano concluded.