Parsippany Police swears in eight new officers

PARSIPPANY —  Mayor James Barberio and Chief of Police Paul Philipps swore in eight new police officers in front of a standing room only crowd full of families and about a dozen of off-duty police officers.

The new officers are: Wandely Torres-Czaka; Christopher Konysc; Jao Paulo Domiciano; Sean Abrusci; Shussler Ferguson, Jr.; Scott Baker; Denis DeMuro II and Ryan Taylor.

As mentioned during the ceremony, these new officers are “the cream of the crop” and Mayor Barberio expressed his gratitude for their employment in Parsippany.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.