New Jersey Taxpayers’ Association Presents Taxpayer Advocate Awards

Morris County Sherriff Ed Rochford awarded 2015 Special Achievement

Sheriff Edward Rochford being honored by New Jersey Taxpayers Association

MORRIS COUNTY —  The New Jersey Taxpayers’ Association presented its 2015 NJTA Taxpayer Advocate Award recipients held on Wednesday, October 28.

Nominations were considered in four areas of focus: Shared Services / Consolidation, Open Government, School Choice and 2015 Special Achievement, all of whom contributed meaningful efforts to encourage government to find ways to reduce taxation in New Jersey.

This year’s recipient in the category of Shared Services / Consolidation was presented to Former Long Hill Township Mayor and current Executive Director or Courage to Connect New Jersey, Gina Genovese.

This year’s recipients in the category of Open Government was presented to State Senator Loretta Weinberg and State Senator Joe Pennacchio.

This year’s recipient in the category of School Choice was presented to State Assemblyman Anthony Bucco.

This year’s recipient in the category of 2015 Special Achievement was presented to Morris County Sheriff Ed Rochford.

The award recipients was recognized at the NJTA General Membership Meeting held at the Morris County Library, 30 East Hanover Avenue, Whippany.