“The Addams Family” Musical Performing at Parsippany High School


PARSIPPANY — The weird and wonderful family comes to devilishly delightful life in THE ADDAMS FAMILY, live on the stage at Parsippany High School, on Thursday, March 26; Friday, March 27 and Saturday, March 28.

This magnificently macabre new musical comedy is created by Jersey Boys authors Marshall Brickman & Rick Elice, Drama Desk Award winner Andrew Lippa (The Wild Party), choreographer Sergio Trujillo (Jersey Boys), and Olivier Award-winning original directors and designers Phelim McDermott & Julian Crouch (Shockheaded Peter) with direction by four-time Tony Award® winner Jerry Zaks.

THE ADDAMS FAMILY features an original story, and it’s every father’s nightmare. Wednesday Addams, the ultimate princess of darkness, has grown up and fallen in love with a sweet, smart young man from a respectable family. A man her parents have never met. And if that weren’t upsetting enough, she confides in her father and begs him not to tell her mother. Now, Gomez Addams must do something he’s never done before — keep a secret from his beloved wife, Morticia. Everything will change for the whole family on the fateful night they host a dinner for Wednesday’s “normal” boyfriend and his parents.

Come meet the family. We’ll leave the lights off for you.

Show times are 7:00 p.m. Tickets are $10.00 for adults, $5.00 for senior citizens and non-Parsippany students and Parsippany students with ID is free.

Parsippany High School is located at 309 Baldwin Road.

Seniors Sarah Ferguson and Billy Leys pictured with Junior Lyla Evans during the Glammies won Best Actress and Best Actor chosen by the Senior Class

The cast consists of Joshua Gonzalez as Gomez Addams; Lyla Evans as Morticia Addams; Marcus Ng’oche as Uncle Fester; Brianna Cooper as Grandma Addams; Talia Wynzel as Wednesday Addams; Dominique La Capra as Pugsley Addams; Stephen Giercyk as Lurch; Billy Leys as Lucas Beineke; Brendan Laux as Mal Beineke and Carly Pasquale as Alice Beineke.

Ancestors are Mildred Agenor, AnnMarie VanEs, Daniella Farkas, Catherine Chiarolanza, Tess Franchini, Isidra Labady, Vicki Gu, Naomi Bagate, Marta Markowski, Madison Carden, Lindsey Medwin, Sean O’Donnel, Eric Panzera, Nikita Rasheed, Raquelle Rocco, Sarah Ferguson, Kaitlyn Sklow,  Fritzline Stvictor, Kyila Sivers, Ivalynce Stevens, Christina Shultz, Alexis Dressendorfer, LaSanya James and Brett McLean.

The director is Mrs. Ester Musilli; Choreographer is Mrs. Anita Laux; Musical Director is Mrs. Christine Wilson; Technical Director is Mr. Steve Gilgur; Condutor is Mr. Joseph Stella; Art Director is Miss Rizzo, Assistant Art Director is Regina Jung; Stagecraft is Mr. James Groome; Lighting Designer is Michael Lindner; Assistant Lighting Designer is Steven Quigley; Sound Designer is Jordan Imp, Assistant Soud Designer Eric Lai; Sage Manager is Jenna Chung, Assistant Stage Manager is Frances Penus and Program/Sound Designer is Jacob Feldman.  Stage crew consists of Tyler Leon, Jacob Ponce De Leon, Ashley Bethune, Sean Van Vliet, Veronica Mendoza, Asia Tabili, Jasana Lamichhane and Adam Welch.

Advertising sponsors include Council President Paul Carifi, Jr., Council Vice President Robert  Peluso, Councilman Brian Stanton, Councilman Louis Valori, Parsippany Focus, International House of Pancakes (IHOP), FAC Performing Arts Studio, Joy’s Nails, Cottage Flowers, Roadhouse Deli, Funny Books, Mara’s Cafe and Bakery, Elegant Touch, The Great American Piano Co., The Original Pancake House, Hiawatha Landromat, R&L Furniture and S. Food Service.