Library hosts meet and greet with new Superintendent


The Board of Directors of the Parsippany-Troy Hills Public Library hosted a “Meet and Greet” with Parsippany’s new Superintendent of Schools, Scott Rixford on Monday, July 28.

The room was filled with residents, dignitaries, members of the Board of Trustees, Parsippany Area Chamber members, Rotary Club, Kiwanis Club, Woman’s Club as well as members of the public. The occasion was to just meet and talk to Scott Rixford on a social level. Speeches were very short leaving plenty of time to chat with Scott. Scott joined the Parsippany Board of Education on July 1.

Attending the event was Parsippany-Troy Hills School Board President Fran Orthwein, former Mayor Joseph Weisberg (and current Library Director Vice President) and former Board of Education member Andrew Choffo.
Craftsman Farms members Nancy Willans, Davey Willans and Vonda K. Givens, Acting Executive Director gathers at the Library to chat with Superintendent Scott Rixford
Rotary of Parsippany-Troy Hills President Maury Mader, Scott Rixford and Rotary Secretary Peggy Mader have an opportunity to chat during the event.
Ildiko Peluso, Board Member of Parsippany Area Chamber of Commerce, Councilman Dr. Louis Valori, Council Vice President Robert Peluso, Scott Rixford and former Parsippany-Troy Hills Mayor Joseph Weisberg gather and chat about Parsippany and the school system. Little Robert gets to meet the Superintendent at a very young age.
Councilman Dr. Louis Valori chats with Board of Education Vice President Frank Neglia
The Parsippany-Troy Hills Library Board of Directors: Dr. Joseph Weisberg, Vice President; Fred Preston, Member at Large; Herb Levine, Member at Large; Roberta Chopko, President; Ellen Waldman, Treasurer; Jayne Beline, Director; Superintendent of Schools Scott Rixford; (back row) Jerrold Moses, Member at Large, Jeffrey Dickerson, Mayor’s Alternate; and Rosemarie Merola, Secretary:
Residents of Parsippany, diginatries and members of social groups gathered at the Library to meet the new Superintendent of Schools, Scott Rixford.