200 Club of Morris County Scholarship Recipients to be Honored

Catherine A. Chiarolanza with friend Haider Malik

PARSIPPANY — Catherine A. Chiarolanza, a senior at Parsippany Hill School is among 20 other outstanding high school seniors who have shown extraordinary dedication to their studies while also serving the communities in which they live and work

The 200 Club of Morris County’s Scholarship Committee is holding an awards ceremony to celebrate the achievements of the 2017 Scholarship Recipients.

The Awards Dinner will take place at The Zeris Inn in Mountain Lakes on Monday, May 15 with Cocktails and Conversation (Cash Bar) starting at 6:00 p.m. and at 6:45 p.m. to 9:30 p.m. a Buffet Dinner and Awards Ceremony.

Adults is $48.00 per person and Child’s Meal [Chicken Fingers] is $15.00 per person.

Reservations must be made through the reservation form by clicking here. No walk-ins. Payment must be received by Monday, May 8.

This 200 Club of Morris County scholarship program began in 1982 to provide college, post-high school education or vocational school assistance to children of active public safety personnel. Scholarship eligibility is limited to high school seniors serving in a branch of public safety or whose a parent is actively serving or retired from a public safety capacity in Morris County.

The other seniors being honored include Stephanie Cadena, Morris Hills High School; Allison R. Cortright, Whippany Park High School; Nicholas Michael Dunn, Don Bosco Preparatory High School; Lauren N. Forstenhausler, Randolph High School; Ryan J. Howard, West Morris Mendham High School; Andrew P. Kuzemczak, Whippany Park High School; Valentina Mattfeld, Hanover Park High School; Morgan R. McBride, Sparta High School; Sean M. Moros, Lenape Valley Regional High School; Matthew Piechnik, Chatham High School; Christopher T. Rovatsos, Pope John XXIII; Matthew Rulon, Morristown High School; Brielle M. Runfeldt, Morris County School of Technology; Asha L. Sanderson, Morristown High School; Kayla M. Taylor, Pequannock Township High School; Dakota J. Voitcu, High Point Regional High School; Kelly A. Walsh, Jefferson Township High School; Brian L. Worts, Morristown Beard School; and Sarah J. Young, Jefferson Township High School.

Applications will be limited to high school seniors who have a parent actively serving Morris County in a law enforcement/public safety capacity, or whose parent has retired and has satisfied their agency’s retirement eligibility requirements, or are themselves in one of the following branches of law enforcement or public safety:

• Police and Law Enforcement, including Federal and State agencies
• Fire Department (including volunteer fire fighters)
• Volunteer Ambulance Corps/First Aid Squads

Eligibility is limited to the children of law enforcement and public safety personnel or high school seniors engaged in the branches reflected above. State Police eligibility is restricted to those who live or have their primary assignment in Morris County. Children of personnel working in clerical or other non-related public safety duties are not eligible. Likewise, children of members of The Two Hundred Club of Morris County are not eligible.

For additional information contact Lori Richmond, Club Administrator at (973) 630-7933.

Click here for reuse options!
Copyright 2017 Parsippany Focus